×
COURTHOUSE CLOSURE

McCurtain County Courthouse will be closed Monday, January 17, 2022 in observance of Martin Luther King Jr Day.

Court Clerk

The court clerk has the primary responsibility to record, file, and maintain as permanent records the proceedings of the district court.

Kathy Gray
Court Clerk - kathy.gray@oscn.net
Republican
Political Party
Idabel, Ok
Hometown
2021
In office since
Read Bio
Kathy Gray
Kathy Gray
Court Clerk - kathy.gray@oscn.net
Kathy was born, raised and has lived her entire life in Idabel, Oklahoma. She was a legal assistant for almost 20 years. After that, she worked in the McCurtain County Treasurer's office from 2018 until she was elected as Court Clerk and took office in January of 2021. Thus, she has knowledge of the workings of the legal system as well as county government.
Earnestine Roberts
File Clerk
Earnestine Roberts
Earnestine Roberts
File Clerk
Kristie Brittain
1st Deputy - kristie.brittain@oscn.net
Kristie Brittain
Kristie Brittain
1st Deputy - kristie.brittain@oscn.net
Suzanne Crank
Deputy Clerk - suzanne.crank@oscn.net
Suzanne Crank
Suzanne Crank
Deputy Clerk - suzanne.crank@oscn.net
Susan Ward
Deputy Clerk - susan.ward@oscn.net
Susan Ward
Susan Ward
Deputy Clerk - susan.ward@oscn.net
Lisa Adams
Deputy Clerk - lisa.adams@oscn.net
Lisa Adams
Lisa Adams
Deputy Clerk - lisa.adams@oscn.net
Debbie Edmondson
Deputy Clerk - debbie.edmondson@oscn.net
Debbie Edmondson
Debbie Edmondson
Deputy Clerk - debbie.edmondson@oscn.net
Kendall Sorrels
Deputy Clerk - kendall.sorrells@oscn.net
Kendall Sorrels
Kendall Sorrels
Deputy Clerk - kendall.sorrells@oscn.net

  • Records, files and maintains permanent records of the proceedings of the District Court
  • Works with civil, probate, juvenile, domestic relations and small claims divisions of Court
  • Maintains appearance docket, plaintiff and defendant docket, and journal docket
  • Maintains files of word-for-word transcripts of court proceedings filed by Court Reporter
  • Collects fees for licenses and payments for fines and court costs and deposits into the court fund
  • Held accountable to the Oklahoma Court Administrator's Office and the Oklahoma Supreme Court

Some content may be extracted from OSU Cooperative Extension Fact Sheet AGEC-802 and/or the County Training Program website. More complete information is available from these sources.